Originally released in 1977, The Grand Illusion became Styx's first Platinum selling album, powered by the singles "Come Sail Away" and "Your Fooling Yourself (Angry Young Man)". Led by the talents of Dennis DeYoung (vocals/keyboards), Tommy Shaw (vocals/guitar), and James J.Y. Young (vocals/guitar), Styx became one of the most successful FM/Arena Rock bands in the U.S. during the latter half of the '70's and into the early '80's. With brothers Chuck (bass/vocals) and John Panozzo (drums), the band ruled the airwaves for a decade before their split in '84. DeYoung's distinct vocals and pop oriented material worked well against Shaw's edgier material, garnering the band important airplay on FM and AM radio stations.


SKU: 602547040916
    • 1 The Grand Illusion
    • 2 Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
    • 3 Superstars
    • 4 Come Sail Away
    • 5 Miss America
    • 6 Man in the Wilderness
    • 7 Castle Walls
    • 8 The Grand Finale
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook