Vinyl LP pressing. UK shoegaze pioneers Slowdive enter their second act and offer up a fourth studio opus, their first in 22 years. Self-titled with quiet confidence, Slowdive's stargazing alchemy is set to further entrance the faithful while beguiling a legion of fresh ears. Deftly swerving what co-vocalist/guitarist Rachel Goswell terms "a trip down memory lane," these eight new tracks are simultaneously expansive and the sonic pathfinders' most direct material to date. Birthed at the band's talismanic Oxfordshire haunt The Courtyard, their diamantine melodies were mixed to a suitably hypnotic sheen at Los Angeles' famed Sunset Sound facility by Chris Coady. "It's poppier than I thought it was going to be," notes principal songwriter Neil Halstead, who was the primary architect of 1995's previous full-length transmission Pygmalion. 


SKU: 656605143217
    • Disc 1 -
    • 1 Slomo 6:53
    • 2 Star Roving 5:38
    • 3 Don't Know Why 4:36
    • 4 Sugar for the Pill 4:30
    • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 Everyone Knows 4:22
    • 2 No Longer Making Time 5:48
    • 3 Go Get It 6:09
    • 4 Falling Ashes 8:00
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook