Limited 150gm white vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Mott the Hoople's follow-up album to All the Young Dudes - Mott - is a semi-autobiographical concept album about a rock band struggling for success. This album solidified the band's status as glam-rock heroes and is considered one of the best albums of their career and of the era. Mott the Hoople were an English rock band with strong R&B roots, popular in the glam rock era of the early to mid-1970s. Originally led by Ian Hunter, the band had released four marginally successful albums before finally achieving success with All The Young Dudes album. They hit their creative peak with Mott.


SKU: 855971005383
    • 1  ALL the Way from Memphis
    • 2 Whizz Kid
    • 3 Hymn for the Dudes
    • 4 Honaloochie Boogie
    • 5 Violence
    • 6 Drivin' Sister
    • 7 Ballad of Mott
    • 8  I'm a Cadillac
    • 9 I Wish I Was Your Mother
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook