Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing including digital download. No Sleep 'til Hammersmith was the first live album by Motörhead. Released on 27 June 1981, it peaked at #1 on the UK album charts. It was followed by the release of the single "Motorhead" (coupled with the non-album track "Over the Top") on 11 July, which peaked in the UK singles chart at #6. No Sleep 'til Hammersmith is the band's most successful in terms of chart positioning, peaking at #1 on the UK charts, having capitalized on the preceding success of the St. Valentine's Day Massacre EP and Ace of Spades album and single. Lemmy believes it's success was due to a building anticipation from their fan base for a live album, due to the band having toured so heavily in the past, but also considered it "our downfall" due to the difficulty in following up it's success.


SKU: 881034103963
    • 1 Ace of Spades
    • 2 Stay Clean
    • 3 Metropolis
    • 4 The Hammer
    • 5 Iron Horse/Born to Lose
    • 6 No Class
    • 7 Overkill
    • 8 (We Are) the Road Crew
    • 9 Capricorn
    • 10 Bomber
    • 11 Motorhead
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook