Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the 12th studio album from the singer/songwriter. Picking Up The Pieces is a bookend to Jewel's Pieces of You debut album which has sold more than 12 million copies. The album is released to coincide with Jewel's memoir, Never Broken: Songs Are Only Half The Story. Jewel originally hired Paul Worley to produce the album, but he backed out about a week before rehearsals insisting she produced it herself, suggesting she will thank him later for the idea. Jewel wanted to capture a live sound for the album. Portions of it were recorded during a set at The Standard in Nashville, while others were captured during a live performance in front of friends in Nashville's historic RCA Studio A. They were done in one take, with "no overdubs, no layering tracks, no auto-tune or tricks," according to Jewel. She describes the overall sound as "minimal, focusing on the singing, lyric, and emotion."


SKU: 888072378087
    • 1 Love Used to Be 5:41
    • 2 A Boy Needs a Bike 4:10
    • 3 Everything Breaks 4:01
    • 4 Family Tree 3:36
    • 5 It Doesn't Hurt Right Now (Featuring Rodney Crowell) 4:35
    • 6 His Pleasure Is My Pain 5:42
    • 7 Here When Gone 4:44
    • 8 The Shape of You 4:15
    • 9 Plain Jane 3:49
    • 10 Pretty Faced Fool 3:51
    • 11 Nicotine Love 6:33
    • 12 Carnivore 4:20
    • 13 My Father's Daughter (Featuring Dolly Parton) 3:25
    • 14 Mercy 3:46
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook