Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing including insert. New Values - released in 1979 - is the third solo studio album by Iggy Pop and his first record since The Stooges' Fun House and post- Stooges Kill City without any involvement from David Bowie. New Values was Pop's first record for Arista and the first collaboration by Pop and James Williamson since Kill City. The album also reunited Pop and Williamson with multi-instrumentalist Scott Thurston, who had played live piano for The Stooges on Metallic K.O. and Kill City. Although guitar was played by Williamson on "Don't Look Down", Scott Thurston played guitar on all other tracks, with Williamson concentrating on production. Likewise, although one of the songs was written by Pop and Williamson, five tracks were collaborations between Pop and Thurston. Features 'I'm Bored' and 'Five Foot One'. The track 'Don't Look Down' was covered by David Bowie on his 1984 Tonight album.


SKU: 8719262000100
    • 1 Tell Me a Story
    • 2 New Values
    • 3 Girls
    • 4 I'm Bored
    • 5 Don't Look Down
    • 6 The Endless Sea
    • 7 Five Foot One
    • 8 How Do Ya Fix a Broken Part
    • 9 Angel
    • 10 Curiosity
    • 11 African Man
    • 12 Billy Is a Runaway
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook