Back To 78 was released in the height of Gruppo Sportivo's career in 1978 and includes some of their biggest successes like 'Hey Girl', 'Tokyo' and 'I Said No'. The album was produced by Robert Jan Stips (Supersister, Golden Earring, The Nits). The Gruppo Sportivo style could be best described as post-punk. Back in those days UK's Radio & Records voted them 'Top Newcomer '78'. As a special bonus for all fans the first pressing of the Music On Vinyl edition of Back To 78 is released as a limited, coloured and numbered edition. The album also includes a download coupon with 7 exclusive, remastered live tracks from their legendary 'Live In So What' performance in Gouda, June 1978. 180 gram audiophile vinyl. Includes 'Hey Girl', 'Tokyo' and 'I Said No'. includes Download Coupon containing 7 Exclusive & Remastered Live Tracks. First pressing of 500 numbered copies on transparent red vinyl.


SKU: 8719262002074
    • 1 Hey Girl
    • 2 Bernadette
    • 3 P.S. 78
    • 4 Tokyo
    • 5 I Said No!
    • 6 Real Teeth Are Out
    • 7 Are You Ready?
    • 8 The Booby-Trap Boogie
    • 9 Blah Blah Magazines
    • 10 One Way Love (From Me to You)
    • 11 I'm a Rocket
    • 12 Shave
    • 13 The Pogo Never Stops
    • 14 Bottom of the Class
    • 15 The Single
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook