Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing. Jolene was Dolly Parton's 13th solo studio album, produced by Bob Ferguson. It was released in February 1974. A sparkling production creates a rich backdrop for both 'Jolene' and 'When Someone Wants to Leave'. This tasteful mix is a joy to listen to. The music and Parton's vocal prowess are in top form on 'Jolene'. The title track tells the tale of a housewife confronting a beautiful seductress who she believes is having an affair with her husband. It became the second solo #1 Country single and a moderate Pop hit. Includes 'I Will Always Love You'.


SKU: 8718469538935
    • 1 Jolene
    • 2 When Someone Wants to Leave
    • 3 River of Happiness
    • 4 Early Morning Breeze
    • 5 Highlight of My Life
    • 6 I Will Always Love You
    • 7 Randy
    • 8 Living on Memories of You
    • 9 Lonely Comin' Down
    • 10 It Must Be You
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook