Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. Deep Purple in Rock, also known as In Rock, is the fourth studio album by English rock band Deep Purple, released on 3 July 1970. It was the first studio album recorded by the classic Mark II line-up. Rod Evans (vocals) and Nick Simper (bass) had been fired in June 1969 and were replaced by Ian Gillan and Roger Glover, respectively. Deep Purple in Rock was their breakthrough album in Europe and would peak at # 4 in the UK, remaining in the charts for months (the band's prior MK I albums had been much better received in North America than in their homeland). The album was supported by the hugely successful In Rock World Tour which lasted 15 months. In 2005 the album won the Classic Rock and Roll of Honour Award (given by the British monthly magazine Classic Rock) in the category Classic Album. The award was presented to Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Jon Lord and Ritchie Blackmore.


SKU: 825646035083
    • Disc 1 -
    • 1 Speed King
    • 2 Bloodsucker
    • 3 Child in Time
    • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 Flight of the Rat
    • 2 Into the Fire
    • 3 Living Wreck
    • 4 Hard Lovin' Man
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook