Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing including insert. The B-52's is the debut album by the Athens, Georgia based new wave band The B-52's. The album cover was designed by Tony Wright. Produced by Chris Blackwell, The B-52's peaked at #59 on the Billboard 200, and 'Rock Lobster' reached #56 on the Hot 100. The jerky, angular Funk was danceable. It's all great fun. Songs like 'Planet Claire', 'Dance This Mess Around' and 'Rock Lobster' illustrated that The B-52's adoration of camp culture wasn't simply affectation, it was a world view capable of turning out brilliant pop singles and, in turn, influencing mainstream pop culture.

B 52'S - B 52'S LP

SKU: 600753594889
    • 1 Planet Claire
    • 2 52 Girls
    • 3 Dance This Mess Around
    • 4 Rock Lobster
    • 5 Lava
    • 6 There's a Moon in the Sky (Called the Moon)
    • 7 Hero Worship
    • 8 6060-842
    • 9 Downtown
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook