2014 vinyl LP pressing reissue of The Animals' greatest hits collection covering the 1964-1965 period. Pressed on 180 G clear vinyl as part of ABKCO's Clearly Classic Vinyl Series, showcasing The Animals' tough-edged rock hits combined with their more devoted blues and R&B workouts. Produced by legendary producer, Mickie Most with the original line up of Eric Burdon, Hilton Valentine, Chas Chandler, Alan Price & John Steel. Includes two songs with Dave Rowberry on keyboards. Features their hits House of the Rising Sun & We Gotta Get Out of This Place both listed in Rolling Stone magazine's 500 Greatest Songs of All Time list & the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll."To me, The Animals were a revelation. They were the first records with full-blown class consciousness that I'd ever heard" - Bruce Springsteen.


SKU: 018771432418
    • 1 House of the Rising Sun
    • 2 I'm Crying
    • 3 Baby Let Me Take You Home
    • 4 Around and Around
    • 5 Talkin' 'Bout You
    • 6 Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
    • 7 Boom Boom
    • 8 Dimples
    • 9 We Gotta Get Out of This Place
    • 10 I'm in Love Again
    • 11 Bury My Body
    • 12 Gonna Send You Back to Walker
    • 13 Story of Bo Diddley
    • 14 It's My Life
    • 15 Bring It on Home to Me
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook