Nobody could predict the global sensation Adele was about to unleash when rolling out "21" in 2011. Certainly, her album "19" was a huge success, but "21" became a juggernaut of mega hits including "Rolling in the Deep;" "Rumor Has It;" "Set Fire to the Rain" and "Someone Like You." There are only 11 songs on the album, and 9 of them charted. The album didn't just peak at #1, it went into orbit. Although it was produced by the legendary Rick Rubins, it is Adele's remarkable vocal range and power with such a soulful warmth that carries the whole album. More than a singer, Adele also co-wrote the nearly the entire album with assists from Paul Epworth, Francis White, Dan Wilson and Ryan Tedder, among others. Clearly "21" has a cross-generational appeal, especially with it's heavy soul influences, but it also seems to announce the arrival of the Millennial's as a generational force on the music industry. This US LP pressing includes a download card.


SKU: 886974469919
    • Disc 1 -
    • 1 Rolling in the Deep
    • 2 Rumour Has It
    • 3 Turning Tables
    • 4 Don't You Remember
    • 5 Set Fire to the Rain
    • 6 He Won't Go
    • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 Take It All
    • 2 I'll Be Waiting
    • 3 One and Only
    • 4 Love Song
    • 5 Someone Like You
  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook